Delete an Item
This feature can be used to delete an item that is no longer needed from the scene tree. When a parent item is deleted, its children will be deleted as well. Deletions are saved automatically and all users viewing the scene will see the updated scene tree.
- Open a model in Publishing mode.
- In the scene tree, right-click on the item you want to delete to open the context menu.
- Select Delete in the menu.
- Note that if you do not have the Publish context menu enabled in your User Settings, then the Delete menu option will be located in the Modify fly-out menu.

- In the dialog, select Delete to confirm the deletion.
